National Junior Honor Society inducts new members
Sharon Clark
Wednesday, May 06, 2015

National Junior Honor Society is the leader among organizations and societies that promotes appropriate recognition for students who reflect outstanding accomplishments in the areas of scholarship, character, leadership, citizenship, and service. Students who have attended Goza Middle School for at least one full semester and have a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.85 are eligible for membership.

Academically qualified candidates shall be evaluated in areas of character, service, leadership, and citizenship. Candidates must complete and turn in a Student Activity Information form that includes an essay. Final selection of the members is made by the Faculty Council, which is made up of at least five appointed teachers at Goza.

New NJHS members were inducted into the Goza chapter Monday, April 27. These new members met the qualifications and were approved by the Faculty Council. They are: Allison Adkison, Hannah Calhoon, Brynn Clark, Aaliyah Collier, GraceAnn Covington, Taylor Madison Dunkelgod, Jarom Edwards, Benton Fairchild, Kennady Garrett, Sorrel Jacobs, Lilly Kesterson, Annabelle Lupplace, Shepherd Molinari, Madison Morris, Kerigan Overturf, Henley Queen, Dave Rohant, and Gage Ward.

Goza NJHS is planning a service project to be completed before the end of school.

Newly elected officers are: President-Caroline Derby, Vice President-Mary Jane Adame, and Secretary-Drew Webb. The sponsor is Mrs. Sharon Clark.