Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
AHS CONE Foundation Awards Grants to 25 Non-profit Organizations in Clark County
Arkadelphia Public Schools
Friday, December 04, 2015

The Arkadelphia High School’s CONE Foundation awarded 25 grants to various non-profit organizations for their proposed projects in Clark County at their annual awards ceremony. The CONE Foundation, made up of 20 Gifted and Talented Seniors at Arkadelphia High School, received over 34 proposals requesting almost $25,000.00. The 2015 selected recipients at the December 1st ceremony were:

Educational Grants

Perritt Primary School- Mrs. Amanda McMillion

Badger Scholar- Courtney/Ben Barris

Central Primary- Mrs. Charlotte Dewitt

Peake Elem- Shannon Prince/Susan Sorrells

AHS Spec. Ed- Mrs. Kim Moore

Career Education- Mrs. Clair Mays

AHS Engineering Design- Mr. Bud McMillion

Community Grants

Lighthouse Ministry-Mrs. Debbie Files

Clark Co. Humane Society-Mr. Jesse Jones

Pregnancy Resource Center of SW AR-Mrs.Beverly Hankins

OBU Kinesiology Dept.-Mr. Mike Reynolds

Boys & Girls Club-Mr.Erik Edington

CASA-Mrs. Karrie Goodman

Arkadelphia Jr. Auxilary-Mrs. Nicole McGough

Clark Co. Historical Society- Mr. Charles Todd

CALL Foster Care of AR- Mrs. Shawna Childs

Healthier Clark Co. Coalition- Dr. Virginia Anderson

Group Living, Inc.- Mrs. Jane Lucas

Percy & Donna Malone Child Safety Center- Christa Neal

Clark Co. Ecumenical Food Pantry-Cynthia Jackson

Arkadelphia Little Theatre- Mr. Kim Adams

1st Baptist Church of Okolona- Mr. Marcus Muldrew

Elrod Center for Family/Comm.-Mrs. Elizabeth Kelly

YAC Student Initiated Grants

AHS JROTC- Miss Vicki Sharma

OBU Design Project- Mr. Jace Bradshaw

The senior students making up the CONE Foundation are: Jacob Coon, Race Craft, Trace Fryar, Kameron Hall, Brock Huerkamp, Alexandria Hunter, Kenneth Jarboe, Aswa Khan, David Lloyd, Brandon Matros, Declend McMurry, Erin Mecum, Johnathan Miles, Lance Morvin, Victoria Sharma, Kasey Smith, Mackenzie Suggs, Camille Tedder, Jahishmah Whittie, Cassidy Witherspoon and Adeline Goodman. The Foundation’s sponsor is Ms. Nancy Mortensen.