Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
Arkadelphia Public Schools recognizes employees for years of service
Arkadelphia Public Schools
Friday, May 26, 2017

The Arkadelphia Board of Education hosted Arkadelphia Public Schools' Annual Awards Ceremony and Employee Dinner on May 25 at Ouachita Baptist University's Walker Conference Center. During the ceremony, Superintendent Dr. Donnie Whitten recognized current administrators, teachers, staff and faculty that have been employed at Arkadelphia Public Schools for five, 10, 15, 20 and 25 years. Whitten also announced this year's retirees. All employees recognized during the ceremony were awarded a gift for their service. 

For five years of service, employees receive a Arkadelphia Public School pin. For 10 years of service, employees are presented a monogrammed plaque. For 15 years of service, employees receive an engraved pen and pencil set. For 20 years of service, employees are given a choice between a watch or silver, engraved serving tray. Employees serving 25 years choose a gift of $200 value. Retirees that have served under 30 years are presented a plaque and a lifetime game pass to all Badger sporting events, and retirees that have served 30+ years, are awarded a gift of $350 value. 

Annual Service Awards were awarded to the following:

Five Years of Service

Pictured: Leah Clark, Jodie Daniell, David Gustaveson, Callie Hunley, Tonya Knox, and Jessica Wright

Not Pictured: Jennifer Coon, Tami Green, Randi Hasley, Donna Jones, Jana Kelly, Joshua Minchew, Marcus Mildrew, Gearnis Quarles, and Melanie Williams

Ten Years of Service

Pictured: Amy Bright, Tina Calhoon, Cynthia Gierth, Kanesseia Hall, Jennifer Hurst, Laquita Jones, Crystal Parillon, David Smith, Ashley Wesley, and Mary Williams

Not Pictured: Courtney Barras, Kaki Forthman, Stacy Goza, Annette Keeling, and Junius Williams

Fifteen Years of Service

Pictured: Barbara Baker, Sherry Benker, James Lloyd, Kaila Murphy, and Dolores Williams

Not Pictured: Jacqueline Hill

Twenty Years of Service

Pictured: Sherry French, Donnie Whitten, Donald Williams, and Patricia Wright

Not Pictured: Lorrie Adams, Zina Bailey, Bennie Jones, and Maggie Thomas

Twenty-Five Years of Service

Pictured: Jasper Benton, Paul Hale, Vanilla Hannah, Jimmy King, and Glenda Williams


Jane Watson, Central and Perritt Primary School Art Teacher, 6 years

Jean Smithey, Central Primary School Teacher, 11 years

Patricia Wright, 21st Century and Special Programs Director, 20 years

Randy Hicks, Arkadelphia High School Dean of Students, 26 years

Retirees + 30 years

Judy Young, Speech Therapist, 34 years

Sharon Clark, Career Orientation Teacher, 35 years

Carolyn Wood, Administrative Assistant to Superintendent, 35 years

Melinda Morris, Principal at Central Primary School, 37 years

Arkadelphia Public Schools would like to thank all of the teachers and staff recognized at the Annual Awards Ceremony and Employee Dinner for their service and commitment to our district. It has been an outstanding 2016-17 school year, and we can't wait for next year!